Summary of God’s Judgments

The Tribulation Period and the Second Coming of Christ is closer that we think. We are living in the last days. Many people are asking: “what happens during the Tribulation Period.” I have developed a summary of the judgments that will happen during that time. My next six articles will expand on these judgments.

The judgments come in three different series. The first is the opening of the 7 seals. The second is the blowing of the 7 trumpets. And the third is the pouring out of the 7 bowls of wrath. The important point to note is that each of the series gets worse than those that preceded it. .

Many people have asked: “Does the Rapture happen before, during or after these judgments.” If you study the prophecies in the Bible, you will find that none of them are complete by themselves. It is no different with this prophecy. There is no mention of the Rapture during these judgments. That will have to wait for another study.

The Opening of the 7 Seals

This series reveals events that are mostly brought about by man’s actions against man. In fact, it might not even be recognized as the first events of the Tribulation Period. However, if you study these prophecies closely, I believe that you can recognize them as they are happening.

Unbelievers will not recognize when these judgments start. In fact, they will attribute these events to human creation. They will be right even though God tells us that they are the start of His judgments against the rampant sin on the earth.

However, at the opening of the sixth seal, God begins bringing about His own judgment. But even that seal is one that many will only recognize as a natural, but extraordinary event. Notice that the opening of the 7th seal is actually the blowing of the 7 trumpets.

1 – Rev. 6:1-2 – The Antichrist becomes a world ruler through diplomacy, not through a war.

2 – Rev. 6:3-4 – War breaks out. This could be just a series of bombs going off in cities around the world instead of something like another world war.

3 – Rev. 6:5-6 – Death and rampant inflation breaks out throughout the world.

4 – Rev. 6:7-8 – ¼ of the world population dies.

5 – Rev. 6:9-11 – John sees the altar of God and sees those who have been martyred under it.

6 – Rev. 6:12-17 – A great earthquake. Sun turns dark, Moon turns blood red. The sky rolls up like a scroll. All the mountains shake and islands move. Those who have turned to Jesus after the Rapture are sealed on their foreheads with the seal of God.

7 – Rev. 8:7-9:19 – The blowing of the Seven Trumpets.

The Blowing of the 7 Trumpets

At the blowing of the first 4 trumpets, again, many will see it only as extraordinary natural events. In fact, some scientists are already warning us and informing us as to how some of these events can and will possibly happen. However, these events are going to cause many to realize that these are God’s judgments and repent and accept Jesus as their Lord and Savior.

At the blowing of the 5th trumpet, God really begins to bring supernatural judgments. These are events that simply cannot happen without supernatural action and everyone will recognize them as such. Those who have not already submitted their lives to the Antichrist are going to know that this is God trying to get their attention. But notice that multitudes will still refuse to repent and accept Jesus as their Lord and Savior.

1 – Rev. 8:7 – Hail and fire rain down from heaven. 1/3 of the earth was burned up. 1/3 of the trees and all the green grass is burned up.

2 – Rev. 8:8-9 – A great burning mountain is cast into the sea. 1/3 of the sea becomes blood. 1/3 of the sea creatures die. 1/3 of the ships are destroyed.

3 – Rev. 8:10-11 – A great star falls from heaven. It is called Wormwood. 1/3 of the water on land (fresh water) becomes bitter and poisonous.

4 – Rev. 8:12 – 1/3 of the sun becomes dark. 1/3 of the moon becomes dark. 1/3 of the stars become dark.

5 – Rev. 9:1-11 – The is the first WOE. Demons are released from the Bottomless Pit. They are not to harm anything or anyone except those who did not have the seal of God on their foreheads. The leader of these demons is called “Apollyon” that means “the destroyer,” or more specifically “Satan.”

6 – Rev. 9:13-19 – This is the second WOE. These demons kill 1/3 of the human race. This is on top of the ¼ that was killed at the opening of the 4th seal. This is also the time that the 2 witnesses are killed and resurrected by God.

7 – Rev. 16:2-21 – The pouring out of the 7 Bowls of Wrath. This is the third WOE.

The Pouring Out of the 7 Bowls of Wrath.

Here is where God unleashes His full fury on the earth. The unrepentant have hardened their hearts to the extent that they still refuse to turn to God. All they do is curse God.

1 – Rev. 16:2 – Ugly and painful sores break out on the people who had the mark of the beast and worshiped his image.

2 – Rev. 16:3 – The sea turns to blood and all the sea creatures die.

3 – Rev. 16:4-7 – All the fresh water on the earth turns to blood.

4 – Rev. 16:8-9 – The sun becomes extremely hot and people are scorched by the intense heat.

5 – Rev. 16:10-11 – The kingdom of the beast (the Antichrist) turns into darkness. The people are still plagued with the sores from the 1st Bowl of Wrath.

6 – Rev. 16:12-16 – 3 evil spirits go out from the dragon (Satan), the beast (Antichrist) and the false prophet and gather the armies of the world together to make war against Israel. This war is called Armageddon.

7 – Rev. 16:17-21 –  The War of Armageddon. There is lightening, thunder, a severe earthquake that destroys Babylon, a plague of hail and the army of the Antichrist is destroyed. God Wins!

Be sure to read the coming articles that expand on these judgments.


Leave a Reply